How to remove team members from your OpenPhone account

Is one of your team members no longer working with you? Or maybe they don't need to use their OpenPhone account or number anymore? No problem!

Any owner or admin on your OpenPhone account can easily remove them from your account.

Removing a team member

1. Log into the web app.

2. Navigate to the members section in your organization's settings.

3. Click "Remove" next to the member(s) you would like to remove from your account.


That's it!

Please note:

  • When a user is removed from the account, a pro-rated credit for the time remaining is automatically applied to your next invoice

  • Any numbers, snippets, or contacts that belong to the team member who has been removed are re-assigned to the account owner

If you're the owner of the account and want to manage the number yourself, no additional action is needed on your end. 

If you have any other questions, please submit a request here. We're happy to help!

Reassigning a number to a different team member

Want to reassign ownership of that number to another user? You can do so from the web or Mac app:

1. From the left-hand menu, select "Settings".

2. Under "Workspace", click "Phone Numbers".

3. Select the phone number.

4. Under "Share Access", click "Change Owner".

re-assigning in OpenPhone

If your team no longer needs this number, you can delete it by following the steps here

If for whatever reason your former teammate wants to retain ownership of the number and start a separate OpenPhone account, contact our support team at support@openphone.co and we’ll take it from there.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful